Joaonasc's Showcase

Interested in joining? Show off your skills here
joaonasc
Lead of Hammerfell

Joaonasc's Showcase

Post by joaonasc »

Hi! I'm interested in joining the project as a modeler, so, i made the Tantha creature from the unclaimed assets tab as a showcase.

(i'm not really experienced with animations, but i decided to give it a whirl anyway :D )
Attachments
Joaonasc Showcase.rar
(477.83 KiB) Downloaded 113 times

worsas
Project Administrator

Post by worsas »

Hello joaonasc!

first off, welcome to our forums! If you interested in chatting with other members of the project, you are invited to join our discord server where you can have much more immediate feedback and discussion and all that stuff:
https://discord.gg/RZX5mYz

Your showcase is a very pleasant surprise, since there are not many people prepared to take the effort of learning rigging and animating creatures. I would be happy to have you on our team, definitely. However there are still a few things you need to work on with regards to your creature. I will give you more detailled info on that in a separate post shortly.

Right now, just welcome.

worsas
Project Administrator

Post by worsas »

Small things first:
Your texture path in the nif file is still wrong. It needs to say pc_tantha.dds, but it is texture\pc_tantha. This needs to be fixed obviously.

Second thing, also small, is data structure. If you want to submit a model for Cyrodiil. it needs to go in a subfolder of meshes/pc, in your case meshes/pc/cr. It's a secondary concern right now, but I thought I'd write it upfront. (the texture file name is good btw.)

Ok, now if I try to add your creature in the CS, I get some error warnings due to bad animation text keys:
Bad note string "WalkForward: Loop Start" frame 14 in "pc\cr\pc_tantha.nif".
Bad note string "WalkForward: Loop Stop" frame 73 in "pc\cr\pc_tantha.nif".
Bad note string " Attack1: Start" frame 83 in "pc\cr\pc_tantha.nif".